Until The End of the World – 279 min Dir. Cut!!!!!!!!!!

When I was 12 years old my parents moved us from Venice to Van Nuys…I couldn’t walk anywhere, not least the beach, which used to be 5 blocks away, EXCEPT for the tiny video store at the corner of Victory and Woodman next to the doughnut shop.

Feeling trapped in my new surroundings I became obsessed with movies and this is one of the first films I ever fell in love with. This movie transported me, when my legs could not, into a vast adventure across many countries and even into the looming future (it takes place in 1999).

Even today in a crazy way I still feel like this movie belongs to me and me alone…a feeling that is only partly tempered by the years that have since passed when I first watched it on VHS.

That said, today is one of the greatest days in my life (in all seriousness and with a self acknowledged awareness of my total nerdy-ness) because I was just able to download the entire 279 min, 3 part, Director’s Cut, which I have never seen.

Please download this epic cinematic document of international pathos in the year 1999 as imagined in the year 1991, and let me know what you think.

Yrs,
O.L.L.

One thought on “Until The End of the World – 279 min Dir. Cut!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Ben says:

    Awesome. Tried to watch the movie in ’92, never made it through. But I had the soundtrack and, no joke, it’s in the Top 10 Best Soundtracks Ever. Or at least that’s the way I remember it.

Leave a Reply

